RHWS Umpires Roster

RHWS Umpire Team

Tim McGoldrick – 2017 UIC
Home:  Brunswick, Ohio.
Umpiring:  37 years behind the plate.
RHWS experience:  16 years as umpire, 13 championship crews; 9 years as player (21 years participation overall); 12th year on UIC staff.
Notes:   Certified officials instructor and rules interpreter for baseball in Ohio High School Scholastic Association.  RHWS/RHUA Umpire Coordinator.
Jim McCullough – 2017 assistant UIC
Home:  Formerly of Plymouth, Mass., now lives in Fort Myers.
Umpiring:  41 years behind the plate.
RHWS experience:  11 years as umpire, several championship crews; 3rd year on UIC staff.
Notes:  Lengthy college umpiring career that includes 4 Division I regional tournaments and conference finals for Big East, Ivy League, America East and ECAC.  Also umpired in Cape Cod League for 33 years.  Past president of Collegiate Baseball Association of New England.
Matt Stanfield – 2017 Playoff UIC
Home:  Fort Myers, Florida
Umpiring:  9 years behind the plate.
RHWS experience:  8 years, 8 championship crews; 5th year on UIC staff.
Notes:  2012 Umpire School graduate … has worked independent professional league baseball as a crew chief, also Major and Minor League Spring Training games and a fill-in for the Florida State League and the Gulf Coast League … Involved with the training program for high school association as well as the UIC for South Fort Myers Little League.
Bob Spangler – RHWS Assignor
Home:  Barberton, Ohio.
Officiating experience:  34 years in a variety of sports.
Roy Hobbs experience:  28 in flagship NE Ohio league, 13th at World Series.

2017 RHWS Umpires

These umpires have accepted invitations to work the 2017 RH World Series


Jonathan Green
Eddie Loggins
Frank McClellan
Chris Smith
John White
Marcel Bruce
Erik Eriksson
Jamie Tiessen
George McDaniel
*Stephon Brown
Randy Agnetti
Rolando Almaguer
Robert Brokaw
Alfred Fenison
**Tom Giffen
Tony Hronich
Christopher Jeffray
Harold Jones
Wayne Kardel
Paul Kennedy
Steve Liese
Rickie Maddox
#James McCulloch

#Tim McGoldrick
Lucius Moore
Ted Mummert
Mike Peter
Dave Pitstick
Ron Rataj
Bob Rocco
Richard Schroder
Charles Smith
#Matt Stanfield
*Bryan Wild
*Chris Emond
Bill Olson
Bill Vincent
Frank Tasler
Mike Finn
Bobby Brown
*Barry Gross
Troy Hudson
North Carolina
Pete Billing
Wayne Faas

Jeff Williams
New Hampshire
Lee Champagne
Rick Force
Brian Troupe
New Jersey
Anthony Giuliante
Joe Reina
New York
Luis Sierra
Steve Boeder
Kevin Brown
Art Cleary
Ken Gallo
James Grandey
Rodger Hoppe
**Rod Jones
John Kay
David Kulka
Alan LaCourse
Jim Lizer
Frank Marsico
**John Martin
**Larnie Martin
*Dan Nelson
Justin Penix
*Bill Planisek

Scott Rosenberg
Ted Schaeffer
Brian Schoenherr
Craig Sherwood
James Smith
Matt Zahler
Woods Boyle
David Williams
Rhode Island
David Abate
South Carolina
*David Cole
*Nick McFarland
Norm Gordon
Dennis Semph
# — UIC staff
* — 1st year at RHWS
** — RHWS Staff